Skip to content

SML 的 RFID 解决方案如何帮助世界顶级品牌:2022 年零售技术展

今年的零售技术展 (RTS) 两年来首次让英国行业重新团结起来,汇集了来自世界各地的零售商、供应商、思想领袖和开拓者。

今年的零售技术展(RTS) 两年来首次让英国行业重新团结起来,汇集了来自世界各地的零售商、供应商、思想领袖和开拓者。 SML RFID 确保不会错过这一行动,在为期两天的活动中展出,首席技术官和高级副总裁 Dean Frew 还主持了一个小组讨论会,讨论当前供应链中单品级 RFID 采用的热潮。

RTS 2022 汇聚了 6,000 多名与会者、200 多家参展商、90 位专家演讲者以及 80% 以上的英国前 25 家零售商和品牌。 经过长时间的中断后,零售业终于在英格兰首都面对面,未来几个月和几年内将塑造该行业的趋势和要点是什么?

不要使零售基本面过于复杂

卷入最新时尚可能会对品牌造成损害。 虽然了解趋势和创新理念始终是关键——例如 BOPIS 和 BORIS 产品在过去一年中如何随着零售商寻求驾驭新零售时代而蓬勃发展——但至关重要的是不要忽视基础知识。

SML 最近的研究“零售洞察报告:通过技术更好地服务客户”发现,43% 的零售商认为提高库存水平的可见性将有助于他们更好地为客户服务并提高整体客户体验。 该报告还发现,48% 的英国和美国零售决策者认为,在当前气候下,缺货商品是零售商面临的主要挑战。

事实上,正如 George Clothing(隶属于 Asda Group)的高级采购、供应、应用分析和转型的 John Cooper 在 SML 的 RTS 小组中评论的那样,“在 RFID 出现之前,我们损失了 30% 的库存。在店内,我们可以看到空荡荡的货架,但我们的系统显示库存在那里。在我们抱怨的客户中,50% 的人评论了尺寸可用性,这导致我们失去了客户。”

他继续说道:“在推出 RFID 之后,我们发现 50% 的缺货在我们补充的情况下在几周内售出 – 影响是显着的。”

零售商必须提高他们的供应链效率和零售库存软件,并确保他们拥有适当的技术和流程;否则只会增强库存可见性差等痛点。

COVID的长期影响

封锁早已过去,但许多零售领域仍在感受到影响。 对于许多在大流行开始之前就使用 RFID 的零售商来说,他们在不因库存管理不善而在供应链中丢失库存方面具有显着的竞争优势。

在 SML RFID 的小组讨论中,H&M Group Business Tech 店内库存优化产品负责人 Mattias Sjostedt 解释了对 H&M 零售的影响:“COVID 对每个人来说都是一场灾难。如果没有 RFID 并具有这种准确度,一旦我们的商店重新开业,我们将很难恢复。当他们确实开业并且人们回来时,多亏了 RFID,我们立即知道我们拥有什么以及我们可以出售什么,因此我们能够更快地反弹。”

零售商现在正在寻找不同的方法来利用商品级 RFID 和其他技术来实现店内和家中的新体验。 在展会上,亚马逊的 Just Walk Out 技术展示了零售商如何在商店中进行试验,研究空间和形式,使实体购物成为一种无摩擦的体验。 SML 的RFID 解决方案等项目级技术是提供这项服务和实时更新库存管理的关键方式。

面对面还没有结束!

在过去几年发生了如此多的变化之后,零售的基本部分,例如那些面对面的互动,是零售商渴望不要错过的东西。

能够依靠技术来改善现场体验至关重要,Stadium 供应链开发人员 Johan Stensröm 在 SML RFID 面板上解释说:“在 RFID 之前,如果客户来询问特定产品,您会总是有不知道它在哪里并努力找到它的不确定性。现在有了 RFID,员工的信心又提升了一个新水平,这节省了我们的时间,并使我们的客户互动变得更好。”

今年的活动向所有人展示了我们在封锁期间所缺少的东西。 RTS 将行业聚集在一起,展示创新并与同行专家建立联系,证明了面对面的活动——实际上是面对面的零售——并没有一帆风顺。

正如 SML RFID 首席技术官兼高级副总裁 Dean Frew 所说:“英国没有这样的节目。如果您是零售商并正在寻找最新的创新来帮助您的业务,那么这就是您要参加的展会。”

要观看由 Dean 主持的与 H&M、Stadium 和 ASDA 的完整小组讨论,请访问: https ://www.sml.com/resources/sml-rfid-customers-share-benefits-of-item-level-rfid-零售-at-rts-2022/

要了解更多关于单品级 RFID 如何让您的企业适应这些趋势,请联系info@sml-rfid.com

Skip to content

How SML’s RFID Solutions is Helping World’s Top Brands: Retail Technology Show 2022

This year’s Retail Technology Show (RTS) reunited the UK industry for the first time in two years, bringing together retailers, vendors, thought-leaders, and trailblazers from around the world.

This year’s Retail Technology Show (RTS) reunited the UK industry for the first time in two years, bringing together retailers, vendors, thought-leaders, and trailblazers from around the world. SML RFID made sure to not miss out on the action, exhibiting at the two-day event, with CTO and SVP Dean Frew also hosting a panel discussion on the current boom in item-level RFID adoption within the supply chain.

RTS 2022 brought together more than 6,000 attendees, over 200 exhibitors, 90 expert speakers, and over 80% of the UK’s top 25 retailers and brands. With retail finally face-to-face in England’s capital after a long hiatus, what trends and takeaways will be shaping the sector in the coming months and years?

Don’t overcomplicate the retail fundamentals

Getting swept up in the latest fad can be damaging to brands. Whilst being aware of trends and innovative ideas is always key – such as how BOPIS and BORIS offerings boomed within the past year as retailers look to navigate the new era of retail – it is vital to not lose sight of the basics.

SML’s recent research, ‘State of Retail Insight Report: Better Serving Customers Through Technology’, found that 43% of retailers believe enhanced stock level visibility would help them better serve customers and increase the overall customer experience. The report also found that 48% of UK and US retail decision-makers experience that out-of-stock items are the primary challenge for retailers in the current climate.

Indeed, as John Cooper, Senior Merchandising, Supply, Applied Analytics & Transformation at George Clothing (part of Asda Group), commented at SML’s RTS panel, “We were losing 30% of our inventory before RFID. In-store we could see empty shelves, but our systems were saying the stock was there. Of our customers who complained, 50% commented on size availability and it was causing us to lose customers.”

He continued: “After rolling out RFID, we saw 50% of our out-of-stocks that we replenished sold within a matter of weeks – the impact was significant.”

Retailers must enhance their supply chain efficiency and retail inventory software, and ensure they have the technology and processes in place; pain points such as poor inventory visibility will only be enhanced otherwise.

The long-term implications of COVID

Lockdowns are long behind us, but many areas of retail are still feeling the effects. For many retailers who had taken advantage of RFID before the pandemic began, they had a significant competitive advantage in not losing stock in the supply chain due to poor inventory management.

During SML RFID’s panel, Mattias Sjostedt, Product Owner, In-Store Stock Optimization at H&M Group Business Tech, explained the impact on H&M’s retail: “COVID was a catastrophe for everyone. Without RFID and having that level of accuracy, we would have really struggled to recover once our stores reopened. When they did open and people came back, thanks to RFID we immediately knew what we had and what we could sell so we were able to bounce back quicker.”

Retailers are now looking at different ways to utilize item-level RFID and other technologies to enable new experiences in-store and at home. At the show, Amazon’s Just Walk Out technology demonstrated how retailers can be experimental with stores, looking at space and formats to make physical shopping a frictionless experience. Item-level technology such as SML’s RFID solutions is a crucial way to deliver this service and keep inventory management up to date in real-time.

In-person is not over!

The essential parts of retailing, such as those in-person interactions, are something that retailers are keen to not miss out on after so much change has happened over the past few years.

Being able to rely on technology to improve the in-person experience is crucial, explained Johan Stenström, Supply Chain Developer at Stadium, at the SML RFID panel: “Pre-RFID, if a customer came and asked for a specific product, you would always have that uncertainty about not knowing where it was and struggling to locate it. Now with RFID, staff have a new level of confidence which saves us time and makes our customer interactions so much better.”

This year’s event showed everyone what we had been missing through lockdown. Bringing the industry together to demonstrate innovation and network with fellow experts, RTS proved in-person events – and indeed in-person retail – has not gone for good.

As Dean Frew, CTO and SVP of SML RFID, commented: “There is no show like this in the UK. If you are a retailer and looking for the latest innovations to help your business, this is the show to come to.”

To watch the full panel discussion with H&M, Stadium, and ASDA, hosted by Dean, visit: https://www.sml.com/resources/sml-rfid-customers-share-benefits-of-item-level-rfid-for-retail-at-rts-2022/

To find out more about how item-level RFID can enable your business to adopt these trends, contact info@sml-rfid.com