Skip to content

实施有效的零售企业社会责任战略

在过去的十年中,消费者的需求发生了显着变化。 以前,他们的购买决定完全取决于成本、可用性和便利性。 …

在过去的十年中,消费者的需求发生了显着变化。 以前,他们的购买决定完全取决于成本、可用性和便利性。 然而,具有道德意识的消费者的兴起意味着零售商不仅需要被视为可接近并提供价值,他们现在还需要满足客户的道德需求。

埃森哲称,自大流行开始以来,60% 的消费者进行了更加环保、可持续或合乎道德的购买。 因此,越来越多的客户开始关注他们所购买的零售商的整体企业社会责任 (CSR) 工作。 糟糕的企业社会责任政策现在是购买决策的一个重要因素,虽然企业社会责任在董事会议程上的重要性已经越来越高,但自大流行以来,它已成为一个更高的优先事项。

企业社会责任不仅关注一系列领域,还涉及道德、经济和环境实践。 问题在于:品牌和零售商如何为整个组织的每个领域提供有效的战略?

环境责任

零售商应该通过更可持续的解决方案尽可能减少对环境的影响。 这包括减少污染、增加对可再生能源的依赖以及抵消负面环境影响。

设定目标和基准进度。 通过战略可持续发展计划,零售商可以了解他们的路径、跟踪进度并识别可以改进的地方。 在我们最近发布的环境、社会和治理报告中,我们宣布 SML 在化学一致性方面取得了创纪录的百分比。 尽管我们的温室气体 (GHG) 排放量与去年相比略有增加,但我们仍然远远领先于可持续发展目标的目标水平。

专注于供应链,与符合企业社会责任的品牌合作。在 SML,我们专注于开发可持续的产品和解决方案 – 例如EcoInspire™EcoHanger™ – 有助于改善我们业务的环境健康。 通过我们的企业项目级 RFID软件平台 Clarity®,品牌能够通过优化其库存水平来防止超额订单,从而提高供应链效率并减少我们社区的材料浪费。

树立榜样

企业主不仅应该关注自己的成长,还应该着眼于让他们周围的世界变得更美好。 这可以通过一系列气候举措来实现。 例如,SML 的重点之一是探索更绿色、更清洁的生产能源。 借助可再生能源,我们能够减少对电网的依赖并降低温室气体排放。

我们安装的第一套太阳能发电系统位于中国东莞,目前每年可生产 750,000 千瓦时的清洁能源。 在 2021 年扩展该系统后,我们现在已设法将产量每年再增加 700,000 千瓦时。 SML 现在正计划在我们在中国的生产设施中再建造两个太阳能发电系统。

道德责任

企业主必须以公平和道德的方式行事,抓住机会平等对待所有利益相关者——从员工到合作伙伴。

提升技能并奖励员工,同时促进工作与生活的平衡。

快乐的员工将始终忠于您的业务。 通过我们的学习和发展计划,我们致力于继续为员工提供技能、知识和能力,帮助他们提高工作绩效、实现职业目标并为长期的职业成功做好准备。 我们在业务的所有纪律领域都践行“员工至上”的理念,强烈强调人才发展。

优先考虑工作场所的健康和安全以及员工工作与生活的平衡。

作为以人为本的企业,SML高度重视员工的健康与安全,制定了完善的职业健康与安全政策及相关措施,有效保障员工的健康与福祉。 我们还致力于保护员工的健康和福祉。 我们组织一系列员工活动,以促进健康的生活方式并改善员工关系。 事实上,我们的一些生产基地配备了多种娱乐设施,包括运动场、羽毛球场、图书馆和医疗室,以照顾我们员工的身心健康。

经济责任

在企业社会责任的最后一个支柱中,零售商应根据满足上述要求的能力做出财务决策。 最终目标不应再是最大化利润,而是对周围的世界产生积极影响。

这个怎么送? 一些组织选择创建一组独立于董事会的领导者,其主要关注点不是财务业绩。 相反,它致力于企业社会责任。 受董事会委托,SML 成立了一个 ESG(环境、社会和治理)工作组,该工作组由来自整个组织的跨职能领导小组组成,以加快我们的进展并就 ESG 问题向董事会提供建议,包括发展可持续发展战略、工作计划、目标和指标,评估和实施 ESG 相关政策和实践,识别新出现的 ESG 相关风险和机遇。 等等。

可持续的未来

企业社会责任已成为世界各地组织的头等大事。 随着消费者越来越意识到产品的采购方式,零售商现在必须考虑其合作伙伴在整个供应链中一直使用的做法。

要了解有关 SML 如何致力于不断提高其企业社会责任的更多信息,请在此处下载我们的 2021 年环境、社会和治理报告: https ://www.sml.com/resources/environmental-social-and-governance-report/

Skip to content

Implementing an Effective CSR Strategy for Retail

Consumer needs have evolved significantly within the past decade. Previously, their purchasing decisions would have been driven purely by cost, availability, and convenience.

Consumer needs have evolved significantly within the past decade. Previously, their purchasing decisions would have been driven purely by cost, availability, and convenience. However, the rise of ethically conscious consumers has meant that retailers not only need to be seen as accessible and delivering value, they now need to meet the ethical needs of their customers.

According to Accenture, since the start of the pandemic, 60% of consumers make more environmentally friendly, sustainable, or ethical purchases. As a result, more customers are beginning to pay attention to the overall Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) efforts of the retailers that they are buying from. Poor CSR policies are now an important factor in purchasing decisions and while CSR was already of growing importance on the boardroom agenda, it has become an even higher priority since the pandemic.

CSR doesn’t only focuses on a range of areas, and speaks towards ethical, economic and environmental practice. The question lies: how can brands and retailers deliver an effective strategy for each area throughout their organizations?

Environmental Responsibility

Retailers should behave in a way that lessens their environmental impact as much as possible through more sustainable solutions. This includes reducing pollution, increasing reliance on renewable energy, and offsetting negative environmental impacts.

Set goals and benchmark progress. With a strategic sustainability plan, retailers can understand their path, track progress and recognize where improvements can be made. In our recently released Environmental, Social and Governance Report, we announced that SML had achieved a record-high percentage in chemical conformance. Although our greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions increased slightly compared with last year, we remain well ahead of the Sustainability Goal target levels.

Focus on the supply chain, and partner with CSR compliant brands. At SML, we focus on developing sustainable products and solutions – such as EcoInspire™ and EcoHanger™ – that contribute to improving the environmental health of our business. Through our enterprise item-level RFID software platform Clarity®, brands are able to prevent excess orders by optimizing their inventory levels, leading to improved supply chain efficiency and reduced materials waste in our community.

Setting an Example

Business Owners should not only focus on their own growth, but they should look to also make the world around them a better place. This can be achieved through a range of climate initiatives. For example, one of SML’s focuses is to explore greener and cleaner energy sources for production. With renewable energy, we are able to reduce our reliance on the electricity grid and lower GHG emissions.

The first solar energy generation system we installed was in Dongguan, China, capable of producing 750,000 kWh of clean energy per yet. Expanding the system in 2021, we have now managed to increase that production by a further 700,000 kWh per year. SML is now planning to create two more solar energy generation systems at our production facilities in China.

Ethical Responsibility

Business Owners must act in a fair and ethical manner, embracing the opportunity to treat all stakeholders equally – from employees to partners.

Upskill and reward employees, while promoting work-life balance.

A happy employee will remain loyal to your business. Through our learning and development programme, we are committed to continuing to empower our employees with the skills, knowledge, and competency that help them enhance their work performance, achieve their professional goals, and prepare for long-term career success. We practice an ‘employee-first’ mindset across all areas of discipline within our business, strongly emphasizing people development.

Prioritize workplace health and safety, and staff work-life balance.

As a people-oriented enterprise, SML attaches great importance to the health and safety of its employees, and we have established comprehensive occupational health and safety policies and related measures to protect the health and well-being of our employees effectively. We are also committed to protecting the health and wellbeing of our staff. We organize a range of employee activities to facilitate a healthy lifestyle and improve employee relations. In fact, some of our production sites are equipped with multiple recreational facilities, including sports grounds, badminton sites, libraries, and medical rooms to take care of the physical and mental health of our employees.

Economic Responsibility

In the final pillar of CSR, retailers should be making their financial decisions based on their ability to meet the above. The end goal should no longer be to maximize profits but to positively impact the world around them.

How can this be delivered? Some organizations have chosen to create a group of leaders, separate to the board of directors, whose primary focus is not on financial performance. Instead, it is dedicated to CSR. Delegated by the Board, SML has established an ESG (environmental, social and governance) Working Group, which consists of a cross-functional group of leaders from across the organization in order to accelerate our progress and advise the Board on ESG issues which include developing sustainability strategies, work plans, goals and targets, evaluating and implementing ESG-related policies and practices, identifying emerging ESG-related risks and opportunities. Etc.

A Sustainable Future

CSR has become a top priority for organizations around the world. With consumers only becoming more conscious of how products are sourced, retailers must now consider the practices being used by their partners all the way through the supply chain.

To find out more about how SML is dedicated to continually improving its corporate social responsibility, download our 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report here: https://www.sml.com/resources/environmental-social-and-governance-report/